Yalta

Yalta

Yalta

This city is a true capital of the South of Crimea: Yalta, or as it is often called – “Russian Riviera”. The magnificent climate was highly appreciated by the imperial family. The latter owned an estate called Livadia here. And now, tourists and vacationers reach out for Yalta from all over the world.

What is Yalta? Yalta is the sea and picturesque beaches. Thousands of tourists prefer this resort to any other and yet every year, this figure is only growing. Most of our Russian compatriots often claim that Yalta is a far better option in comparison to Turkey or Egypt.

There are excellent conditions for outdoor enthusiasts. Diving, sailing, hang gliding, climbing the mountains. Fans of extreme sports are certainly not bored. And at the same time…

Yalta is the best suited for a family holiday. Sea, beaches, attractions. Quiet parks and mysterious alleys set up a romantic mood and inner peace and harmony. The city abounds water parks and entertainment for children and their parents.
So, if you chose the south Crimea seaside, then only in Yalta. This magical place is amazing from the first minute. Forward friends, adventures and good rest.

Climate & nature

The climate in Yalta is very similar to the Mediterranean one. Hot summers and warm enough winters. The sea never freezes and the sun shines 2300 hours a year. Almost like French Cannes or Nice. The swimming season usually opens in May and lasts until mid-October. The average temperature of the water at this time of the year is +20 degrees C.

Nightlife info

Yalta is a real gastronomic Paradise. The city has many cafes and restaurants. From luxurious, offering exquisite meals either for business or romantic dinner, to a small family cafe or restaurants with unique cozy surroundings and relaxed mood. The cuisine is mainly Ukrainian, Russian and European. And, it is important to mention the wine ... the world-Famous "Massandra" is served in each eatery or pub in the city.

Yalta's nightlife will not let you get bored thanks to the variety of choices of coffeehouses, pubs, bars, clubs, and restaurants. Live music that would impress, pleasant talks that would be accompanied by good mood - all the ingredients that a traveler might need to create an unforgettable evening.

Culture and history info

From a historical point of view, Yalta is a precious open-air Museum. There are many scattered monuments throughout the city, mainly in its old part. Some of them are very ancient and of great value. A sightseeing tour of Yalta includes visiting local churches, palaces, a Film Studio, a cable car, the ruins of a medieval fortress. You can walk around the city all day and yet discover new interesting places. Every year Yalta hosts various festivals dedicated to cinema, theatre, painting, and music. Though…

The main attraction of Yalta, considered to be nature. Sea, mountains, exotic plants, gorges. Panoramic breathtaking views from Ai-Petri are fascinating. By the way, the city has many gardens, alleys, and parks.

• Туры
    • Отели
      • Путеводитель
        • Услуги
          • Блог

            Ялта

            Ялта

            Ялта

            Этот город – настоящая столица юга Крыма. Ялта, или как ее еще называют – «Русская Ривьера». Великолепный климат был по достоинству оценен даже царской семьей, которая владела здесь имением под названием Ливадия. И сейчас, туристы и отдыхающие тянутся в Ялту со всех уголков мира.

            В первую очередь Ялта — это море и пляжи. Десятки тысяч туристов отдыхают здесь ежегодно и, с каждым годом, этот показатель только растет. Большинство наших соотечественников, давно предпочитают Ялту Турции или Египту.

            Здесь отличные условия для любителей активного отдыха. Дайвинг, парусный спорт, полеты на дельтаплане, восхождение на горы. Поклонникам экстрима скучать уж точно не приходится. И вместе с тем…

            Ялта как нельзя лучше подходит для семейного отдыха. Море, пляжи, аттракционы. Тихие парки и загадочные аллеи настраивают на романтический лад и умиротворяют. В черте города предостаточно аквапарков и развлечений для детей.

            Итак, если отдыхать, то только в Ялте. Это волшебное место поражает с первых минут, а возвращаться сюда, хочется снова и снова. Вперед друзья, навстречу приключениям и отличному отдыху.

            Природа и климат

             

            Климат в Ялте очень похож на средиземноморский. Жаркое лето и достаточно теплая зима. Море никогда не замерзает, а солнце светит 2300 часов в году. Практически как в Каннах или Ницце. Купальный сезон обычно открывается в мае и продолжается до середины октября. Средняя температура воды, в это время, - 20 градусов.

            Ночная жизнь

             

            Ялта – это настоящий гастрономический рай. В городе много кафе и ресторанов. От фешенебельных, предлагающих гостям эксклюзивные блюда, до недорогих, семейных, качество еды ы которых ничуть не хуже. Кухня, в основном, украинская, русская и европейская. И, нельзя не упомянуть о вине… Знаменитая на весь мир «Массандра» подается в каждом из заведений города.

            Ночная жизнь в Ялте не даст вам заскучать благодаря разнообразию выбора заведений. Зажигательная музыка, приятное общение и хорошее настроение - гарантированы.

            Культура и история

            С исторической точки зрения, Ялта – это настоящий музей под открытым небом. По всему городу, а особенно старой его части, разбросано множество памятников архитектуры. Некоторые из них, очень древние и представляют большую ценность. В обзорную экскурсию по Ялте входит посещение местных церквей, дворцов, киностудии, канатной дороги, развалин средневековой крепости. Можно целый день гулять по городу и открывать для себя интересные места. Ежегодно в Ялте проходят всевозможные фестивали, посвященные кино, театру, живописи и музыке. Впрочем…

            Главной достопримечательностью Ялты, принято считать природу. Море, горы, экзотические растения, ущелья. Туристам открываются виды, от которых невозможно отвести взгляд. Это, по-настоящему завораживает. К слову, в городе множество садов, аллей и парков.